IT’S TIME!!!

tljumper

The hot rush of shame,

Discomfort; that makes me want to hide
And never face’ the world again.

I miss the relief of weight, lifted off my shoulders.
I miss the “you can do it” feeling inside of me.

Its time I resisted the temptation to follow negative emotions,
Its time I stop suffering unnecessarily.

There is no unworthy person; this kind of thinking has to stop.
I need to reclaim my mind, and create my own destiny with no
Worry of what my friends think, what culture says or what happiness
Is described to be,

I choose to be different; I choose to stop gazing from what’s happening
To left and to the right of me,
I choose to raise my eyes upwards, to what I alone can do; that’s where
My destiny is.

Mindful Edward™

Leave a Reply

