Call Me Crazy, Call Me Wise

Call me crazy it’s all in their eyes,
Call me crazy it’s all in their words,
Call me wise for I hear their hearts,
Call me wise for I know how they see me.

Sticks and bones will break my bones,
Words make me stronger and wiser.
My future may look bleak, but my destiny
Isn’t in your filthy hands, and I thank God for that.

Your words may feel skin deep; but they just
Flesh wounds that will heal over time, and
Time is all I have. How lucky am I, for
I will be okay in a small while.

Your eyes are full of fire, fire of the worst kind,
There is no more trust left in your eyes.
It’s time for me to look away and find another
Flame, that will never turn on me.

I am wise; for I know there is no more love in your heart.
And I have to cut loose before we sink together in hatred,
For a hateful heart sees no peace, and peace is what I seek.
I am wise for I know how they see me.

Call me crazy it’s all in their eyes,
Call me crazy it’s all in their words,
Call me wise for I hear their hearts,
Call me wise for I know how they see me.

Mindful Edward™

Leave a Reply

