Stargaze Wonder

(This one is for all the crazy souls like me out there who look up into the night sky once in a while and say “Damn! wish I could be a star or next to one so as to see the world from up above…., )

mdf

image credits: subsaga

Stargaze Wonder

What if I was a star?
A star..; up so high into the sky.
I would shine so bright, with zeal and might,
So as humanity can see me and
Awe In my presence.

What if I was a star?
A star..; up so high into the night sky.
Would I be blind to all the evils of the night?
Would I help and guide those heading into danger,
Or would I be so self consumed with my beauty
That I fail to see all the evils of the night.

What if I was a star?
A star..; up so high into the night sky.
Would I burn continuously, or would I blink my shine
In a beautiful pattern, so that the love birds, can name
Their love after me..; or would I sacrifice myself and
Cut across the skies so that they can get their wish.

What if I was a star?
A star..; up so high into the sky.
Would I be jealous of the moon?
For hogging the night away and cuddling
The love birds to sleep.

What if I was a star?
A star..; up so high into the sky.
I would feel appreciated and loved,
As humanity looks up and smiles upon my presence.

What if I was a star?
A star..; up so high into the sky.
I would be humbled by the human race.
For their zeal and might; that I would see
From up so high into the sky.

Mindful Edward™

2 thoughts on “Stargaze Wonder

Leave a Reply

