Retrouvailles

This is a chilly one; I don’t know how to describe it. This one I leave it to everyone’s imagination on what it means to them. “Retrouvailles” is a French word meaning rediscovering again something that was forgotten.

mdf

Gif Credits: imgur.com (thingamajiggy)

Retrouvailles

I no longer trust my shadow,
I can see it from the corner of my eyes.
And it’s up…; to no good.

Voices in my head; flashing images
Upon my eyes, am I going crazy..?
I just saw my shadow shift and move,
Then still again.. ;
As if it did nothing.

In the darkness I dwell,
Even the moonlight I fear,
For my tormentor will be cast upon my feet.
Coming to life again, roaming beside me;
Watching my every move.

In the darkness I fear,
For he roams unseen; His eyes hidden,
His intentions unknown.
Like a bad omen, he fills the chilled air.

I can no longer trust my shadow,
I must detach from it,
In the darkness he has found me.
I can no longer hide from him.

Amongst distrust, I want to find peace,
I want to live again,
I want to be at peace with it..;
I want it to engulf me.
I want it to be part of me,
I want, to feel the sun upon me.
In the darkness I can no longer stay;
I can no longer hide from myself.

Mindful Edward™

Leave a Reply

