Shadows from The Past

mdf

image source: inspirefusion.com

Do not mistake me for a killer or a psycho on the loose for shadows from the past, are fast beckoning, and they are neither my victims nor my captives.
I can feel their presence everywhere I go; and at night is when they torment me the most with their echoing bellows…… , I once asked my neighbors if they have ever heard their endless screams and whisperings but they dismissed me every time and my insistence over time earned me the name “the nutty neighbor” but I always understood them for their eyes were not yet open for if they knew what I only see then they would have noticed the shadow that sneaked into their own home and it is one that screams the loudest.

Do not let my words scare you … for am just an instrument designed to warn you and awaken your inner and far sight so that your body, mind, and soul can find inner peace in these troubling and very confusing times….; so without further ado let me let you in on my secret, I first started seeing my shadows when I first realized that not all is at it is and all as it is not all I thought it was “confusing words right there” I have never really quite understood them but at least I managed to write them down and maybe you, will be able to decipher a meaning in them.
These shadows are neither demons nor are they fallen angels’ but are to be feared and revered as they are made up of the mind and it’s un-fathomed power for we are essentially who we create ourselves to be an all that occurs is as a result of our own making.

These shadows consist of mental blocks that stop you from reaching your true potential and they primarily consist of fear, bad past experiences, utter laziness and anything else your mind brings forth to make you debate and stop you from making that life changing decision but there is a remedy that can eradicate these mental barriers that keep us from reaching our true potential and the answer can be found in the simple words of Stephen Richards where he said “when you do what you fear the most then you can do anything, for the worst mistake you can do in this life is to think you’re alive when really you’re asleep in life’s waiting room.”

So this time round don’t let the shadows take what is rightfully yours by taking control of your mind and its unfathomed power of imagination for if you don’t they will surely take what they think is rightfully theirs.

Mindful Edward™

One thought on “Shadows from The Past

  1. Pingback: Shadows from The Past – carouselclub2017

Leave a Reply

