Fourteen days and Nights

No one ever wants to deal with break ups and if you are already in one it seems that everything you touch or see reminds you of them and you would do anything to have those moments back.

Fourteen days and Nights

Fourteen days and fourteen nights have
Passed my love; but still your love hasn’t
Departed from me,

Fourteen days aren’t enough to constrain
Your cute coquette croon which hums through
My mind every time I close my eyes.

Fourteen nights aren’t enough to forget the
Pain and emptiness I felt when you left.

The cold nights, and silent mornings have
Made me realize how much of a fool I was
To have let you walk out, of my life.

Mindful Edward™

Leave a Reply

